School Calendar 2019 – 2020

(Click link above to download calendar)
PARENTS ASSOCIATION FUNDRAISER
25th October –  Non-Uniform Day – Halloween Theme – €2 donation please.
OCTOBER MID-TERM:
School closes on Friday 25th October 2019 at 3 pm and re-opens on Monday 4th November 2019 at 9.15 am
PARENT TEACHER MEETING
PLEASE NOTE – School will close at 2.45pm on Monday 18th and Tuesday 19th of November, to facilitate Parent Teacher Meetings, which will take place from 3.15pm – 5.30pm on both evenings.
PARENTS ASSOCIATION INITIATIVE
Week of 25th November –  Re-Cycling Week!
Your donation bags to the school by 3pm on Friday, 29th Nov. please.
PARENTS  ASSOCIATION FUNDRAISER
20th December  – Christmas Jumper Day – €2 donation please.
CHRISTMAS HOLIDAYS
School closes on Friday 20th December 2019 at 12.10pm and re-opens on Monday 6th January 2020.
 STAFF PROFESSIONAL TRAINING DAY
Tuesday, 14th January 2020 – School closed – Staff Professional Training Day.
FEBRUARY MID-TERM
School is closed from Friday 14th February at 3pm and re-opens on Monday 24th February at 9.15 am
CONFIRMATION
Confirmation Preparation Masses: 12 noon on December 1st and 8th   and January 12th and 19th
Confirmation is Wednesday, 4th March – there will be two masses – 11am and 3pm.
ST. PATRICK’S  DAY
School is closed on St Patrick’s Day, Tuesday 17th March.
EASTER
School closes on Friday 3rd April at 12.10pm and re-opens on Monday 20th April at 9.15 am
MAY BANK HOLIDAY
School is closed on Monday 4th May.
JUNE BANK HOLIDAY
School is closed from Friday 29th May at 3pm and re-opens on Wednesday 3rd June at 9.15am.

Bláithin Maguire – Principal